To continue using your Nikon ID, you must authenticate your account within 30 days of registration. If you do not authenticate your account within this period, your Nikon ID will be deleted automatically. Be sure to authenticate your account. Complete authentication by clicking the "Authenticate" button in the e-mail. If your Nikon ID is deleted, all your images saved to NIKON IMAGE SPACE will be deleted too.
If the e-mail for completing authentication does not arrive from Nikon ID, or you lose or delete it before authenticating, please delete the Nikon ID and register again. Note that if you delete your Nikon ID, all images saved to NIKON IMAGE SPACE will also be deleted. Before deleting your Nikon ID, please download the images you want to keep to your personal computer.
Signing up for a Nikon ID lets you log in to and use NIKON IMAGE SPACE. Users of SnapBridge-compatible Nikon cameras can use Nikon's SnapBridge app to upload pictures to NIKON IMAGE SPACE automatically.
Nikon IDs are available to owners of Nikon cameras.
When signing up for a Nikon ID, be sure to enter the e-mail address that you use for NIKON IMAGE SPACE. Once you've signed up you'll automatically be put on the Nikon product owners plan and given 20 GB of storage on NIKON IMAGE SPACE. You will of course be able to go on using NIKON IMAGE SPACE as before.
A Nikon ID grants you 20 GB of storage on NIKON IMAGE SPACE. It also grants you unlimited storage for 2 M thumbnail images uploaded automatically using the SnapBridge app.
Registering a Nikon camera gives holders of special accounts 20 GB of storage on NIKON IMAGE SPACE.
Click "Forgot password?" in the login dialog and enter the e-mail address for your Nikon ID account. You will be sent a message with instructions on how to reset your password.
Go to your Nikon ID profile under "Password" and enter your existing password and your new password.
Go to your Nikon ID profile and enter the new e-mail address under "E-mail address". You will be sent a message with instructions on how to finalize the change.
Your Nikon ID is free, and comes with free access to NIKON IMAGE SPACE.
Deleting your Nikon ID also deletes your NIKON IMAGE SPACE account. You will no longer be able to use NIKON IMAGE SPACE.
Deleting your Nikon ID deletes your NIKON IMAGE SPACE account and all pictures it contains. Download any pictures you wish to keep before deleting your Nikon ID.